Skip to content

2009 World Snooker China Open Is around the Corner

2009 World Snooker China OpenGood news for snooker fans here, tickets for the 2009 Honghe Industrial World Snooker China Open went on sale today at Emma Ticketmaster (h/t The Beijinger Blog). The tournament will be playing from Mar. 30 to Apr. 5 at the Beijing University Gymnasium (北京大学生体育馆). Full fixture below.

Chinese player Ding Junhui (丁俊晖), ranked 11th, will play Michael Holt/Xiao Guodong(肖国栋) in the first round. And to reach the Quarter Finals,  he will have to take down Ronnie “the Rocket” O’Sullivan/Fergal O’Brien. Tough draw for Ding but good for us fans.

And on a lighter note, China Sports Review is now twittering. Follow us on the micro-blogging platform for more China sports news.


Monday 30 March

WC1 – Tang Jun v Judd Trump
WC2 – Cao Kaisheng v Ricky Walden
WC3 – Cao Yupeng v Stuart Pettman
WC4 – Yu Delu v Rod Lawler

Q1 – Liang Wenbo v Robert Milkins
WC5 – Cao Xinlong v John Parrott
WC6 – Tian Pengfei v David Gray
WC7 – Xiao Guodong v Michael Holt

Tuesday 31 March

Q2 – Joe Swail v winner Q1

Match 1 – Stephen Maguire – Dave Harold
Match 13 – John Higgins v Anthony Hamilton
Match 2 – Peter Ebdon v winner WC1
Match 3 – Joe Perry v Winner WC2

Match 15 – Ding Junhui v winner WC7
Match 4 – Stephen Hendry v Winner Q2
Match 5 – Allister Carter v Nigel Bond
Match 10 – Neil Robertson v Gerard Greene

Wednesday 1 April

Match 14 – Marco Fu v winner WC6
Match 9 – Shaun Murphy v Winner WC5
Match 7 – Graeme Dott v Winner WC4
Match 6 – Mark Allen v Winner WC3

Match 16 – Ronnie O’Sullivan v Fergal O’Brien
Match 8 – Mark Selby v Stephen Lee
Match 11 –Mark King v Mark Williams
Match 12 – Ryan Day v Jamie Cope

Thursday 2 April

Match 23 – Winner match 13 v winner match 14
Match 17 – Winner match 1 v winner match 2
Match 18 – Winner match 3 v winner match 4
Match 19 – Winner match 5 v winner match 6

Match 24 – Winner match 15 v winner match 16
Match 20 – Winner match 7 v winner match 8
Match 21 – Winner match 9 v winner match 10
Match 22 – Winner match 11 v winner match 12

Friday 3 April

QF1 – Winner match 17 v winner match 18
QF2 – Winner match 19 v winner match 20

QF3 – Winner match 21 v winner match 22
QF4 – Winner match 23 v winner match 24

Saturday 4 April

SF1 – Winner QF1 v winner QF2
SF2 – Winner QF3 v winner QF4

Sunday 5 April

Final – Winner SF1 v winner SF2
Final – Winner SF1 v winner SF2


Subscribe to our RSS feed or follow us on Twitter for more China sports news

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

You may use basic HTML in your comments. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS